RSS

Summary #5 :Here is Your Dream Chocolate Castle

03 Oct

Source: Here is Your Dream Chocolate Castle: Cadbury Builds Fortress out of Dairy Milk Pebbles

Homepage: http://www.realtytoday.com/articles/4692/20130905/here-dream-chocolate-castle-cadbury-builds-fortress-out-dairy-milk.htm

https://i0.wp.com/i896.photobucket.com/albums/ac162/hihaejee/cadbury-chocolate-castle_zpsd96e748c.jpg

In advertisements, companies can do anything or everything. Companies can build a Barbie home where people can live in or create a pizza smelling perfumes for marketing

According to ‘world-wide-weird’, recently, Cadbury has built a chocolate castle on Brighton Beach made of its freshly created ‘Dairy Milk Pebbles’, icing and fondant sugar.

Building the tree meter tall castle took 100 hours for five people to finish it. According to Helix 3d blog on wordpress, (http://helix3dltd.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/cadburys-giant-chocolate-castle-on-brighton-beach/) Cadbury has built the castle in the last week of August which was the recent bank holiday in England.

https://i0.wp.com/i896.photobucket.com/albums/ac162/hihaejee/e_zps37c36891.jpg

90,000 Dairy Milk pebbles, 250 kilograms of sugar and 20 kilograms of icing were used in building the castle.

A spokeswoman said to The Metro.”We shot it at Brighton as a nod to their pebbly beach so it was displayed there for a bit then made its way to its ‘home’ in Bournville, Birmingham – a little pit stop. We just wanted to do something special for the bank holiday for families and to add a touch of extra fun for Cadbury World,” she added.

While this was a cute dream-come-true type campaign to promote its Pebbles, Cadbury also recently released an advertisement on the Internet. The ad shows a boy romantically proposing to a girl at a mall, but midway of the proposal, the girl grabs a miniature guitar and whacks the guy on his head!

I belive everyone has dreamed of living in a chocolate castle in their childhood years. For me, after reading Hensel and Gretel asked my dad to build me one. My dream of getting a chocolate suddenly appeared again when I saw the movie “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” It was the best movie I saw because the colours and the shapes of the chocolate were very appetizing. For a chocolate lover like me, I really wish to have a chocolate factory for my own where I can eat plenty of it and also invent some other chocolates as well. I have been to the Brighton Beach a lot when I was in England. Some day, I will go to England, go to places I have in memory and buy a whole bunch of Cadbuty Chocolates and Walkers, which is a crisp in England and come back to Korea happily.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Summaries

 

One response to “Summary #5 :Here is Your Dream Chocolate Castle

Leave a comment